Dropping trainees from a course will remove the course from the trainee’s dashboard. Any progress the trainee might have made is erased.
By clicking Users on the Left Navigation, you will have the ability to drop one or multiple trainees from courses.
Click on the Manage button in the top right.
Next, select the Courses tab check the box to each course you'd like to drop them from. Click on Trainee Actions.
Now, click Drop and the trainees will be dropped from desired courses.
Note: You can only drop trainees from a course if they have not completed the course or missed the deadline. Anyone that has completed the course cannot be dropped. Those that have missed their deadline would need to be granted a Deadline extension first and then you can drop them.