First you will need to Archive the course and then you will see the option to delete it (follow the same steps you took to archive). For step-by-step guidance on how to archive a course, please refer to this help article.
When a course is deleted, the following happens:
- All reporting for that course is deleted. This includes course certificates, trainee progress, etc.
- All associations with that course are deleted. Any modules included in that course will still exist, but will no longer be associated with that course. The course will be deleted from any catalogs.
- All course settings will be deleted.
- All course links will be broken and return a 404 error.