How do I enable the retake feature for my modules and courses?

You have the option to allow Trainees to retake the module and/or course when they complete it. If a Trainee chooses to Retake an item they completed, they can do so from their Trainee dashboard.

To enable this option, select Courses from the left navigation panel to access the available courses.

Once you have selected Courses from the navigation panel, click on the course you want to enable the “retake” option for trainees.

Next, Click "Edit".

 

Once you have entered the editing mode, you have two options to choose from.

Option 1: Retake the course

Select “retake courses” under Course Settings.

Option 2: Retake the module

You also have the ability to enable “Allow trainees to retake individual models in this course” located under Modules.

Once you have made your desired changed, select “Save” in the upper right corner of the screen.

Note: If trainees retake the course, it will start them from the beginning of the course. The record from their initial attempt will not be maintained. This action cannot be undone.

 

 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us